Logo Cardiff Morris 2020 Calendar


This is the current calendar for our 2020 Summer dance season. It will be updated as provisional bookings firm up. We hope to see you at any of these bookings...

2020 Update:

Due to the current COVID-19 Pandemic our 2020 programme is heavily compromised. You may see below the devastating impact this has had.

We're sorry that you will not be seeing us any time soon, but rest assured we will be back just as soon as possible!

Key:
o Firm booking
o Provisional booking
o Not a full dancing side
o Completed
January
o Fri 24 Social Evening, Oz Urfa, North Road, Cardiff
February
o Sat 15 RUFF Ceilidh, St Mary's Hall, Talbot St, Cardiff CF11 9BX
March
April
o Sat 25 Valleys Tour - a day out in the Welsh Valleys
May
o Sun 10 Tredegar House Folk Festival, Newport
o Sat 16 Green Man Festival, Bradford on Avon
o Sat 30 Bedcote Morris Day of Dance, Stourbridge
June
o W/E 12-14 Forest of Dean Weekend, Soudley
July
o W/E 3-5 Cardiff Morris 50th Anniversary Weekend
August
o Sat 8 Pontypridd Vintage Transport Festival, Ynysangharad Park
September
October
o W/E 2-4 White Hart Morrismen Ale Weekend, Feckenham
November
o Fri 27 Cardiff Morris Ale, Rhiwbina Recreation Club, Cardiff
Sat 28 Cardiff Morris Ale, Post-Ale Dance Out, Cardiff Bay
December
TBA Xmas Tour, Cardiff City Centre
TBA Xmas Tour (venues TBC)

In addition to the above events, we dance out more or less each Tuesday from May to September at selected pubs (usually one or two per evening) in Cardiff, The Vale of Glamorgan and Mid Glamorgan. This year's Tuesday Tours are:

Date Venue Tour Organiser
o Tue 5th May 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
 
o Tue 12th May 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
 
o Tue 19th May 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
 
o Tue 26th May

8:00pm:
9:00pm:

 
o Tue 2nd Jun

8:00pm:
9:00pm:

 
o Tue 9th Jun 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
 
o Tue 16th Jun

8:00pm:
9:00pm:

 
o Tue 23rd Jun 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
 
o Tue 30th Jun 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
 
o Tue 7th Jul 7:00pm:
9:00pm:
 
o Tue 14th Jul 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
 
o Tue 21st Jul 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
 
o Tue 28th Jul 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
 
o Tue 4th Aug 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
 
o Tue 11th Aug

8:00pm:
9:00pm:

 

o Tue 18th Aug

8:00pm:
9:00pm:

 
o Tue 25 Aug 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
 
o Tue 1st Sep

8:00pm:
9:00pm:

 
o Tue 8th Sep

8:00pm:
9:00pm:

 
o Tue 15th Sep

8:00pm:
9:00pm:

 
o Tue 22nd Sep

8:00pm:
9:00pm:

 
o Tue 29th Sep

8:00pm:
9:00pm:

 

 

We also hold our AGM in October. More up-to-date information is available from the Bagman, Paul Hodges.


Cardiff Morris 2020