Logo Cardiff Morris 2023 Calendar


This is the current calendar for our 2023 Summer dance season. It will be updated as provisional bookings firm up. We hope to see you at any of these bookings...

Key:
o Firm booking
o Provisional booking
o Not a full dancing side
o Completed
January
February
o Fri 24 Social Evening, Celebrities, Caerphilly Road, Cardiff
March
April
o Sat 22 Valleys Tour - a day out in the Welsh Valleys
May
o Sun 7 Tredegar House Folk Festival, Newport
o Sat 13 Green Man Festival, Bradford on Avon
o Sat 27 Chippenham Folk Festival
June
o Tue 6 Chepstow with Widders & Mendip Morris
o W/E 9-11 Forest of Dean Weekend, Soudley
July
August
September
October
o 29Sep-1Oct White Hart Morris Ale Weekend, Feckenham
o Sat 7 Bath Morris Day of Dance
November
o Fri 24 Cardiff Morris Ale, TBA
Sat 25 Cardiff Morris Ale, Post-Ale Dance Out, Cardiff Bay
December
TBA Xmas Tour, Cardiff City Centre
TBA Xmas Tour (venues TBC)

In addition to the above events, we dance out more or less each Tuesday from May to September at selected pubs (usually one or two per evening) in Cardiff, The Vale of Glamorgan and Mid Glamorgan. This year's Tuesday Tours are:

Date Venue Tour Organiser
o Tue 25th April 7:30pm: The Brew House, Sophia Gardens
8:30pm: The Beverley, Cathedral Road
Philippa
o Tue 2nd May 7:30pm:
8:30pm:
Paul
o Tue 9th May 7:30pm:
8:30pm:
Bob
o Tue 16th May 7:30pm:
8:30pm:
Jonathan
o Tue 23th May

7:30pm:
8:30pm:

Alun
o Tue 30th May

7:30pm:
8:30pm:

Tom
o Tue 6th Jun

Chepstow with Mendip Morris & The Widders
 

Bagman
o Tue 13th Jun 7:30pm:
8:30pm:
Mike
o Tue 20th Jun

7:30pm:
8:30pm:

Amelia
o Tue 27th Jun 7:30pm:
8:30pm:
Anne
o Tue 4th Jul 7:30pm:
8:30pm:
Ian
o Tue 11th Jul 7:30pm:
8:30pm:
Lynda
o Tue 18th Jul 7:30pm:
8:30pm:
Peter
o Tue 25th Jul 7:30pm:
8:30pm:
Andy
o Tue 1st Aug 7:30pm:
8:30pm:
Morwen
o Tue 8th Aug

7:30pm:
8:30pm:

Hayley

o Tue 15th Aug

7:30pm:
8:30pm:

Gareth
o Tue 22nd Aug 7:30pm:
8:30pm:
Phil
o Tue 29th Aug 7:30pm:
8:30pm:
Ben
o Tue 5th Sep

7:30pm:
8:30pm:

Brian
o Tue 12th Sep

7:30pm:
8:30pm:

 
o Tue 19th Sep

7:30pm:
8:30pm:

 
o Tue 26th Sep

7:30pm:
8:30pm:

 
o Tue 3rd Oct

7:30pm:
8:30pm:

 

 

We also hold our AGM in October. More up-to-date information is available from the Bagman, Ben James.


Cardiff Morris 2023