Logo Cardiff Morris 2018 Calendar


This is the current calendar for our 2018 Summer dance season. It will be updated as provisional bookings firm up. We hope to see you at any of these bookings...

Key:
o Firm booking
o Provisional booking
o Not a full dancing side
o Completed
January
o Fri 12 Social Evening, Society Standard, Whitchurch Road, Cardiff
o Sat 27 Ruff Ceilidh, UHW Social Club, Heath, Cardiff
February
March
April
o Sat 28 Valleys Tour - a day out in the Welsh Valleys
May
o Sun 13 Tredegar House Folk Festival, Newport
o W/E 25-28 Chippenham Folk Festival
June
o W/E 9-10 Forest of Dean Weekend, Soudley
o Thu 14 Joint Tour with The Widders and Mendip Morrismen, Chepstow
July
August
o Sat 11 Pontypridd Vintage Transport Festival, Ynysangharad Park
September
o Fri 28 Great Welsh Beer & Cider Exhibition, The Depot, Dumballs Road, Cardiff
October
o W/E 6-7 White Hart Morrismen Ale Weekend, Feckenham
November
o TBA Cardiff Morris Ale, Rhiwbina Recreation Club, Cardiff
o TBA Cardiff Morris Ale, Post-Ale Dance Out, Cardiff Bay
December
TBA Xmas Tour, Cardiff City Centre
TBA Xmas Tour (venues TBC)

In addition to the above events, we dance out more or less each Tuesday from May to September at selected pubs (usually one or two per evening) in Cardiff, The Vale of Glamorgan and Mid Glamorgan. This year's Tuesday Tours are:

Date Venue Tour Organiser
o Tue 24th Apr 6:30pm: Private Booking
8:00pm: The Farmer's Arms, Upper Church Village
Bagman
o Tue 1st May 8:00pm: The Star, Dinas Powis
9:00pm: The Three Horseshoes, Dinas Powis
Peter
o Tue 8th May 8:00pm: The Pen & Wig,Cardiff Centre
9:00pm: The Flute & Tankard, Cardiff Centre
Chris
o Tue 15th May 8:00pm: Queen Street, Cardiff Centre
9:00pm: Womanby Street, Cardiff Centre
Will
o Tue 22nd May

8:00pm: The Brewhouse And Kitchen, Cathedral Road
9:00pm: The Robin Hood, Pontcanna

Hayley
o Tue 29th May 8:00pm: Penarth Centre
9:00pm: The Golden Lion, Penarth
Alun
o Tue 5th Jun

8:00pm: Chapter Arts Centre, Canton
9:00pm: TBA

Mike
o Tue 12th Jun

No Tour
 

 
o Tue 19th Jun 8:00pm: The Grange, Grangetown
9:00pm: The Cornwall, Grangetown
Elena
o Tue 26th Jun 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
Jon
o Tue 3rd Jul 8:00pm: The Duke of Wellington, Cardiff City Centre
9:00pm: The City Arms, Cardiff City Centre
David
o Tue 10th Jul 8:00pm: The Hop Bunker, Cardiff City Centre
9:00pm: The Owain Glyndwr, Cardiff City Centre
Andy
o Tue 17th Jul 8:00pm: The Gwaelod-y-Garth Inn, Gwaelod-y-Garth
9:00pm: TBA
Brian
o Tue 24th Jul 8:00pm: Mermaid Quay, Cardiff Bay
9:00pm: Mermaid Quay, Cardiff Bay
Bagman
o Tue 31st Jul 8:00pm: The Birchgrove, Birchgrove
9:00pm: The New Inn, Birchgrove
Paul
o Tue 7th Aug 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
Tom
o Tue 14th Aug 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
Bob
o Tue 21st Aug 8:00pm: The Maltster's, Llandaff
9:00pm: The Butcher's Arms, Llandaff
Ian
o Tue 28th Aug

8:00pm: The Owain Glyndwr, Cardiff Centre
9:00pm: The Goat Major, Cardiff Centre

Phillipa
o Tue 4th Sep 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
 
o Tue 11th Sep

Practice - Owain Glyndwr
 

 
o Tue 18th Sep

Practice - Owain Glyndwr
 

 
o Tue 25th Sep

Practice - Owain Glyndwr
 

 

We also hold our AGM in October. More up-to-date information is available from the Bagman, Elena Bianchi.


Cardiff Morris 2018