Logo Cardiff Morris 2017 Calendar


This is the current calendar for our 2017 Summer dance season. It will be updated as provisional bookings firm up. We hope to see you at any of these bookings...

Key:
o Firm booking
o Provisional booking
o Not a full dancing side
o Completed
January
o Fri 27 Social Evening, Yang's, Penarth Road, Cardiff
February
March
April
o Sat 8 Bargoed Spring Fair
o Sun 16 Dancing at 10ft Tall for Junior Bill
o Sat 22 Valleys Tour - a day out in the Welsh Valleys
May
o Sun 14 Tredegar House Folk Festival, Newport
o W/E 27-29 Chippenham Folk Festival
June
o W/E 10-11 Forest of Dean Weekend, Soudley
o Thu 15 Joint Tour with The Widders and Mendip Morrismen, Chepstow
July
o Sat 15 Clocs Canton 30th Anniversary Day of Dance
August
o Sat 12 Pontypridd Vintage Transport Festival, Ynysangharad Park
September
o Sat 2 Hands Around Gloucester
October
o TBA White Hart Morrismen Ale Weekend, Feckenham
November
o Fri 24 Cardiff Morris Ale, Rhiwbina Recreation Club, Cardiff
o Sat 25 Cardiff Morris Ale, Post-Ale Dance Out, Cardiff Bay
December
Dec 16 Xmas Tour, Cardiff City Centre
TBA Xmas Tour (venues TBC)

In addition to the above events, we dance out more or less each Tuesday from May to September at selected pubs (usually one or two per evening) in Cardiff, The Vale of Glamorgan and Mid Glamorgan. This year's Tuesday Tours are:

Date Venue Tour Organiser
o Tue 9th May 8:00pm: The Owain Glyndwr, Cardiff City Centre
9:00pm: TBA
Bagman
o Tue 16th May 8:00pm: Penarth Town Centre
9:00pm: The Golden Lion, Penarth
Alun Roach
o Tue 23rd May 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
Tom Holt
o Tue 30th May

No Tour
 

 
o Tue 6th Jun 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
Mike Angove
o Tue 13th Jun

No Tour
 

 
o Tue 20th Jun

8:00pm: The Three Horseshoes, Gabalfa
9:00pm: The Birchgrove, Birchgrove

Paul Hodges
o Tue 27th Jun 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
Peter Weston
o Tue 4th Jul 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
Bob Williams
o Tue 11th Jul 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
Jonathan Singleton
o Tue 18th Jul 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
Minnie
o Tue 25th Jul 8:00pm: Mermaid Quay, Cardiff Bay
9:00pm: Mermaid Quay, Cardiff Bay
Bagman
o Tue 1st Aug 8:00pm:
9:00pm:
Andrew Fitzmaurice
o Tue 8th Aug 8:00pm: Private Booking
9:00pm: The Hunter's Lodge, Brackla, Bridgend
Gareth O'Gorman
o Tue 15th Aug 8:00pm: The Pen & Wig, Park Close, Cardiff
9:00pm: The Flute & Tankard, Windsor Place, Cardiff
Chris Hayes
o Tue 22rd Aug 8:00pm: The Square Royale, Bargoed
9:00pm: The Real Ale Farm, Bargoed
Dave Silver
o Tue 29th Aug 8:00pm: The Gwaelod, Gwaelod-y-Garth
9:00pm: The Gwaelod, Gwaelod-y-Garth
Brian Crow
o Tue 5th Sep

8:00pm: Mermaid Quay, Cardiff Bay
9:00pm: Mermaid Quay, Cardiff Bay

Bagman
o Tue 12th Sep 8:00pm: The Pilot, Penarth
9:00pm: The Pilot, Penarth
Liam Martin
o Tue 19th Sep

Practice - Owain Glyndwr
 

 
o Tue 26th Sep

Practice - Owain Glyndwr
 

 

We also hold our AGM in October. More up-to-date information is available from the Bagman, Anne Silver.


Cardiff Morris 2017